Enter the Little Dancer

Enter the Little Dancer, originally uploaded by Allan H..

She was one of several young traditional Hindu dancers who were to perform on the grounds of Dundurn Castle. I was tipped by an administrator of the castle that they were about to emerge.

I took up a position so that I could watch their procession toward the fields and photographed them as they passed the brownstone wall.

She stuck out to me. I imagined that I was watching someone messianic. The one that no one would suspect had the once prophesied ability to slay the supreme demon of chaos with her particular dance of life. She was going into battle. She was going to save all mankind.

Leave a Reply

