MOF Gets a Versatile Blogger Award

Evenin' Stroll

HEY MOF READERS! This blog has just been nominated by the photography site onelifethislife for a Versatile Blogger Award (see the About page)!

Well, thank you onelifethislife, and OF COURSE I feel honoured to receive this! It’s quite a challenge to produce an art blog that people actually pay attention to. I guess that I’m doing something right, and that’s a huge thrill for me. Some consider the arts to only be seldom significant hobbies. I beg to differ. I don’t know where I’d be if I couldn’t make, share, observe and receive artistic expression. So, I do what I gotta do.

I can only hope that I become more effective in promoting the arts, especially the visual arts.

My very own VBA!

To accept this there are, of course, rules to be followed. Regardless, I’m also thrilled about being able to pass this on. Here are the VBA rules:

  • Thank the person who gave you this award. That’s common courtesy.

Checked!

  • Include a link to their blog. That’s also common courtesy — if you can figure out how to do it.

Checked!

  • Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly. (I would add, pick blogs or bloggers that are excellent!)

Wow, I actually follow more than that, and it’s NOT easy! Some people I have to mention because I have some artistic relations and correspondence with them, as well as I have respect for their artistic and/or literary output. Here’s 15 in alphabetical order. I hope that you check them out and if you do, definitely tell ‘em I sent ya!

  1. Aaron Leaman
  2. Aaron Outward
  3. Back To Yack
  4. Claire Atkinson Urban Photography
  5. DW Photography
  6. Francine in Retirement
  7. Hamilton Arts Council Blog
  8. Joshi Daniel Photography
  9. Kim Hamilton Consignments
  10. Laine Alpine Photography
  11. Milton Johns Photography
  12. Nick Exposed
  13. ooamerica: ooa’s USA Roadtrip
  14. So Very Very
  15. The Novelty Portal

Checked!

  • Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award — you might include a link to this site.

Checked again!

  • Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

HERE WE GO!

  1. As God blessed me with life, good health, a keen creative mind, and love my soul belongs to God who; therefore, is the prime director of how I live my life.
  2. Despite my relationship with God, I am non-conformist and fairly secular in habit.
  3. My upbringing is the second biggest influence on how I conduct myself.
  4. The martial arts; predominantly Shotokan karate, is the third most important influence on my character.
  5. No one has accepted me as completely and unconditionally as my wife Kim.
  6. I’m intolerant of bigotry.
  7. I’m far more tolerant of other’s mistakes than I am of my own.

Checked out!

8 thoughts on “MOF Gets a Versatile Blogger Award

  1. I really enjoy your blog, as well as your contributions (by comments and suggestions of good books to read) to mine. Congratulations.
    Thanks for the nomination. I don’t believe I’ve ever been nominated for anything. hmmm, I’ll have to think about that.
    In the meantime I look forward to checking out your other nominees (the ones I don’t already follow).

  2. Thank you everyone for viewing, reading, liking, following and coming back for more! I appreciate this tremeandously.

    It may be cliche but it really is the attention and responses from you MOF readers that makes this blog work. I am so grateful!

Leave a Reply

