MOF Plays Tag

 

Digital Landscape Concept Art

I’ve just been tagged!

Yeah, I know. I’m new to this world of receiving blog awards-slash-chain letters-slash-attention getters. I don’t know who initiated the very first one of these but every blog I’ve checked out that has been hit repeats the following phrase somewhere in its title or body text:

TAG, YOU’RE IT!

There, I’ve said it.

Anyway, I received this good deed from Frizz Text and I promised him that I’d pay it forward. So, here are the rules as I understand them:

  • You must post these rules.

Done!

  • Each person must post 11 things about him/herself on their blog.

Okay, I’ll bite.

  1. I’ve fantasized about space travel my entire life but I never had the right stuff to be an astronaut.
  2. I illustrate and write SF in order to explore worlds that not even the most advanced space vehicles can help anyone reach.
  3. While I’m curious about other worlds, I’m incurably fascinated with the human condition and our place on this planet.
  4. I use photography to analyze our species.
  5. I use visual art to include others in my expeditions.
  6. I can’t play an instrument, and I’m not a great singer but I love music.
  7. I wouldn’t win any dance competitions but I still take some time to dance.
  8. I fell in love many years ago.
  9. I married her many years ago.
  10. I’m still in love.
  11. I can’t wait to see what tomorrow will bring, God willing.
  • Answer the questions the “tagger” listed for you in their post, (and create 11 new questions for the people you tag to answer- if you can).

Frizz’ questions:

  1. Without three things you would be lost?  God, my wife and my stubbornness.
  2. If you could be famous for one thing, what would it be?  I’d honestly rather not be famous. I want my art to be more recognized than me. I prefer to be observing the universe without being observed.
  3. If you only could listen to one song for the next month, what song would that be?  “O Fortuna” by Carl Orff.
  4. Why started you blogging in the first place?  The necessity of artistic expression.
  5. If you could have your own tv channel, what would it be about?  Science fiction and fantasy programming.
  6. What is your favorite season, and why?  Summer because it’s really hot.
  7. Do you like flowers better or trees?  Trees.
  8. If you could own a famous painting (or any other art object), which one would that be?“Manera de Volar” by Francisco de Goya.
  9. There is only one person like yourself. Name something about you that makes you unique!  That’s it!
  10. Do you plan out things usually or do you do them more spontaneous?  Usually the former, occasionally the latter.
  11. Would you rather be a movie actor or a (rock) star on the stage?  Actor.

Here are my questions for others:

  1. What’s up with the number 11?
  2. Has it been within the last 7 days, month, year, decade, longer or never that you’ve visited and art gallery?
  3. Do you regard art to be not important, of only little importance, of average importance or of considerable importance to you?
  4. Do you regard art to be not important, of only little importance, of average importance or of considerable importance to others?
  5. What 5 kinds of visual art do you like the most?
  6. What 5 kinds of visual art do you like the least?
  7. What 5 kinds of music do you like the most?
  8. What 5 kinds of music do you like the least?
  9. What 5 kinds of films do you like the most?
  10. What 5 kinds of films do you like the least?
  11. What is your favourite reading material?
  • Choose 11 people to tag and link to them in the post.

In alphabetical order:

  1. Aaron Outward
  2. Golden Giraffes Riding Scarlet Flamingos Through The Desert of Forever
  3. Katie’s Camera Blog
  4. Michael Banak
  5. My Blog
  6. Pure Complex by Kay
  7. Rifiqi’s photo
  8. So Very Very
  9. The Big Book Of Dating
  10. The Novelty Portal
  11. Zekar Photography
  • Let each blogger know that you have tagged them.

And away we go!

9 thoughts on “MOF Plays Tag

    • This was one of my very early concepts for a region of my fictional world Rädën. So much of that has been shelved as I wait for the Kepler data announcement coming in June.

  1. mofman,
    I seem to have a massive writer’s block pertaining to these questions. Perhaps I am presently lacking lightheartedness. But , I always say, there is no excuse for rudeness (you can use that for a bit about myself) and I really do appreciate being included in your list. Thank you.

    As for the other questions:
    1)I have no insight on the #11
    2)Within a month
    3) and 4) Important, knowingly or not.
    5)7)9) The kind that makes me go: wow, hmm, sigh, sob, or ha
    6)8)10) The kind that makes me go: eww, ouch, pulease, duh, or nothing
    11) The kind I can hold.

    your fellow blogger,
    Jessica

Leave a Reply

