MOF Gets Double-Nominated

Placid Grove

It’s time again for me to express my appreciation to readers who have enjoyed the MOF Blog when I have the opportunity to post something. This time, I must say thank you to The (Urban) Wildlife Interface and The Evolution of Eloquence (The Poetic Creole) as they both have nominated MOF for the One Lovely Blog Award at virtually the same time.

Here are the acceptance rules:

Thank the person who nominated you and link back to them in your post (and put in the logo);

Done.

Share seven things about yourself;

  1. I like the name of the award.
  2. I like the design of the award.
  3. I’d like to know just how many of these awards are actually circling around the blogosphere.
  4. I don’t know who created this award.
  5. I’d like to know who created this award.
  6. If I could find out, I’d nominate them for an award; maybe more.
  7. I’ve run out of things to say.

Nominate 15 or so bloggers you admire;

Okay, watch this!

  1.  Verstile Blogger Award
  2.  Canadian Blog Awards
  3.  An Unquiet Mind
  4.  Christy Writes

I really should carry this to a full 15 bloggers but I really don’t have the time. This Wikipedia summary on Blog Awards is interesting, however. 15 is a bit much, and besides, most of the blogs that I nominate in these things either respectfully decline to accept (quite understandable) or totally ignore my nomination altogether.

Contact your chosen bloggers to let them know.

Done. Whew!

11 thoughts on “MOF Gets Double-Nominated

  1. Allan, you are very gracious about the whole award thing. I used to feel so good about being nominated, until I realized that my blog was nowhere near as deserving as so many others that I’ve browsed. I also realized that people ‘like’ without even reading sometimes, and I’ve become disillusioned. I love blogging and photography and as much as my sensitive self would like to be ‘liked’, that’s not always the case. You, sir, on the other hand are so deserving. Congratulations. As Sally Field might say: They like you! They really like you!🙂

Leave a Reply

