Weekly Photo Challenge: “Thankful”

Harvested II

MOF Gets an IBA

Back at the beginning of October I posted the above still life, except that was pretty much the straight version. I was starting my post-summer wrap up, and wanted to make a public thank you to everyone who helped MOF achieve the successes it had up to that point. In addition, being that I’m Canadian, we celebrate Thanksgiving Day on the second Monday of every October as opposed to how the US celebrates the holiday in late November; hence the timing of WordPress’ (headquartered in Texas) latest challenge.

This challenge is my opportunity to tell everyone that I’m still grateful, and that since the start of October there has been more achievements to be thankful for. So, the version of this image shown here is the DMP with a bit of a painterly appearance. Feel free to let me know which version you prefer (look carefully as it might not be too easy to tell the difference).

While I’m at it, participating in this challenge is the perfect time to thank Jamie Chan at Jamie’s Blog for recently nominating MOF’s main blog for an Illuminating Blogger Award. Everything happens for a reason. I do accept.

The Cloudy Sky IBA

In my acceptance, I must share one random thing about myself:

  • I am thankful for the opportunity to strive to make a difference in this world.

I will nominate 5 other blogs for this award:

1. Hamilton Artists Inc. (seeing that I just became a member).
2. Divine Lunacy.
3. TanyDi Graphic Resources.
4. Barbara Guignard.
5. The Optimism of Colour.

Done, and I’ve notified the nominees.

I’m looking forward to more successes for MOF, my family, and all of you.

Happy Thanksgiving everyone!

29 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: “Thankful”

  1. I like them both. The October version and this one. But the Harvested from October, well, the bowl has more detail and I like that. But, both super.
    Oh. And congratulations on your IBA.😉

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful | Mirth and Motivation

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Thankful | Just Snaps

  4. ¸.•*¨*•.♪♫♫♪May your week ahead be filled with thankful moments! .♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸ ♥˜”*°•.˜”*°•.˜”*°•.★★.•°*”˜.•°*”˜.•°*”˜”

  5. Pingback: Illuminating Blogger Award | Divine Lunacy

Leave a Reply

